Day-Out to Singapore Changi Airport

Let the Niwa-ians tell you a story, a story about a school day of Niwa Schoolhouse that was filled with so much fun, laughter and joy.


“We are going to Singapore Changi Airport. Niwa-ians, are you ready?”

Boys at NiwaThe boys exclaimed, “Hurray! Yes!”

Girls at Niwa

The girls replied, “Us too!”
And they offered their brightest smile for the camera.

At the Door

The photographer said, “Let’s go!”

The team took a group photograph at the entrance of Niwa Schoolhouse before boarding the bus.

Pair 1 on the Bus

“Let’s hold hands!”

Teacher and Child

“Yeah, we are going to Singapore Changi Airport!”

Pair 2 on the Bus

“We can hardly wait to reach Singapore Changi Airport.”

On the Bus 1

“I like going on the big bus.”

On the Bus 2

“I am able to buckle the seat belt by myself.”

On the Bus 3

“I am a big boy now. I can sit by myself.”

“Vroom, vroom and off we go!”

During the bus ride, the Niwa-ians were tasked with a ‘mission’ that was to search for a list of pictures from a checklist, such as the ‘Flight Information Board’, the ‘runway’ and the ‘aeroplanes’.

Finally, the Niwa-ians and the teachers arrived at Singapore Changi Airport’s Terminal 3 after a 30 minutes journey. They were all geared up to start their adventure once they stepped foot into the ‘Arrival Hall’.

Here you go

“We can go this way to find the ‘check-in counters’.

Taking a lift

“How about taking a lift to the ‘Departure Hall’ first?”

Traffic Lights Fun

“We are right beside the ‘check-in counters’.”

Here is a tick to that

“Remember we saw the ‘Control Tower’ on our way here?”

I can find it

“I have found the ‘Flight Information Board’ right up there.”

Another one found

“Buddy, look! We are at the ‘Departure Hall’ right now.”

Check again

“Where can I find the conveyor belt?”

Conveyer Belt

“I found it.”

Waiting

“Let’s take a rest. We are tired from all the walking.”

At SCA T3

“Me too.”

Arrived at T3

“And me.”

At the Pole

“I am not and I can still continue our adventure.”

Looking

“Look at all the luggages moving on the conveyor belt.”

At the Viewing Gallery

“We need to find the ‘runway’ and the ‘aeroplanes’ soon.”

On a mission

“Finally, we have completed the ‘mission’.”

It was time for the rewards where the Niwa-ians were invited to the playground for some good physical fun! Yippe!

At PG 1

“Do you want to join me?”

At PG 2

“Sure, let me walk down the stairs.”

At PG 3

“I will wait for you here.”

At PG 5

“Here I come!”

At PG 4

“Hello from the bridge!”

At PG 10

“I can spy you.”

At PG 13

“Where are you?”

At PG 9

“I am playing with the see-saw.”

At PG 7

“I like playing with see-saw, let’s go!”

At PG 6

“Can I have a turn too please?”

At PG 11

“Ok, I am coming too.”

At PG 8

“I need to do this slowly.”

At PG 12

“Where did you say you were?”

At PG 14

“We are here and we are ready to eat our lunch.”

Soon, the Niwa-ians were famished from the exercises and they requested to have their lunch. Just then, the airport prams were in sight and the Little Tots got just lucky to enjoy a ride.

In the Pram 1

“I am the lucky girl.”

In the Pram 2

“I love the ride.”

In the Pram 3

“Can I come down now?”

At McDonald’s, the Niwa-ians were treated to a special ‘Happy Meal’ that comes with a surprise toy, a nugget set, some fries and corn cups for sharing. No wonder the little ones finished up the goodies in no time.

MCD 1

“I love the corn cup. It is so healthy.”

MCD 2

“Second nugget and it will be finished in a few mouthfuls.”

MCD 4

“I agree for the nuggets are so delicious.”

MCD 3

“The nuggets with ketchup is a must for me.”

MCD 5

“The Ribena drink is awesome.”

MCD 6

“I love yummy corn cup.”

MCD 7

“Want to share my fries?”

MCD 8

“Yes, please.”

MCD 9

A happy photo to express the simple joy in life!

MCD 10

“So tired. I could actually sleep.”

So, the Niwa-ians headed back to their Niwa Schoolhouse after an eventful field trip to Singapore Changi Airport. They were all tired but happy.


How do you like this story?

If you really like it, please help us to share.

Leave a comment