Planting Greens With Mommies and a Dad

おはよう、男の子と女の子、ダディとミイラ!


 Good morning, boys and girls, Daddies and Mummies! Welcome to Niwa Schoolhouse’s Urban Greens Parenting Workshop!

Set-up 1

“Say hello to the ‘dou miao’ and the ‘sunflowers’!”

Set-up 2

“We are ready to open our doors and welcome our parents!”

Family 1

“Good morning, Eunice and Vernice!”

Family 2

“Our little Desiree with Mom and Dad!”

Family 3

“When we asked Tricia to smile for the camera?”

Family 4

“Our hero and most capable helper for the day!”

Family 6

“Lucky Tian Ming with two teachers to assist him.”

Family 8

“Hello there!”

Family 5

“We are ready to start planting!”

Observing 1

“Tricia, look at the ‘dou miao’!”

Observing 2

“I want to touch too.”

Observing 3

“Eunice, can you see the seeds here?”

Listening 4

“Ms. Khai Lin, I don’t believe we can eat the ‘dou miao’ raw.”

Sampling 2

“Auntie Nicole was the first to try!”

Sampling 5

“Yummy!”

Sampling 3

“We just put them into our mouth.”

Sampling 6

“Come, daddy. I feed you.”

Sampling 7

“Tricia, want a bite too?”

“For the less-adventurous ones, they are still learning how to consume fresh vegetables on the go!”


Now, let us get started on the planting of the ‘Microgreens’!

Adding PM 1

“Tricia, do you remember the peat moss?”

Adding PM 3

“It is Desiree’s turn now.”

Adding PM 2

“Tian Ming, feel the peat moss.”

Adding PM 6

“Vernice, do you like peat moss?”

Patting PM 2

“Help, my hand is dirty! Never mind then. “

Adding Water 1

“Let me add some water now.”

Adding Water 4

“I can do it by myself, Mommy.”

Adding Water 3

“I need some help here.”

Adding Water 2

“This is easy-peasy.”

Adding Seeds 4

“Let the planting starts now.”

Adding Seeds 3

“How many seeds shall I add?”

Adding Seeds 2

“Mom said I can add 25 seeds.”

Adding Seeds 6

“I cannot count 25 seeds yet. I will just add randomly.”

Adding Seeds 7

“We can do it!”

Adding Seeds 5

“Mommy and Daddy, can I pour?”

Patting 3

“Giving it some loving pats before covering the box.”


Now, we just have to wait and greet the plants in 2 days when the shoots start appearing!


Give us a call today at 6908 0855 or email us at contact@niwaschoolhouse.com.

Leave a comment